Both moderating and deleting remove the post from your community feed.
When you moderate a post, you're prompted to select a reason why you want to moderate that post. We will use that information to send the student a coaching email. After that, they have a chance to go back to edit and republish the post.
On the other hand, when you delete a post, the student is NOT notifed and they don't get to edit and republish their post. This function should only be used for accidental posts such as when a student posts something multiple times and we need to remove the duplicates.