If you’ve already paid for Packback, joined your community, and have posted questions/responses, but are still receiving emails from Packback asking you to complete your registration, there are two possible reasons this might be happening:
- You have joined your community under two accounts (two different email addresses). Many students have two school emails for their university, or they have made an additional account using their personal email. If you log in with the email you purchased Packback access with, you will see your community. You might have to check through your email inbox(es) to confirm which account you purchased access with. When in doubt, it’s usually your primary school email! To stop receiving emails about registration, you can “drop” the class under that account. When you go to the “Join a Community” page, there will be the "Drop Class" button in case you want to drop your class. The button will appear only if you haven't paid for your community access.
- You have joined two communities with one account, but you have only purchased access for one of them. Make sure you have paid for all of the communities you are using for the semester! If you have joined a second community in error, you can drop the class by going to the “Join a Community” page and clicking the “Drop Class” button. The button will only appear if you haven’t paid for your community access.
If neither of these instances apply, or you’re still confused, not to worry! Simply email our Support Team at firstname.lastname@example.org and we’ll get you squared away!